Latest news

Creative Lives Awards

Thursday 28th October 2021

Rising Voices Wessex has been shortlisted for this year's Creative Lives Awards.

Follow this link to vote, ...

The Armed man

Wednesday 13th October 2021

November 2021 marks the 110th anniversary of the Bournemouth Symphony Chorus. In 1911 Sir Dan Godfrey founded the Bournemouth Municipal Choir to work alongside his orchestra, since then the choir...

Going Live!

Monday 30th August 2021

DON'T FORGET we are going live tonight at the New Church and tomorrow at St John's.

6.45 FOR 7PM TO 9PM AT BOTH...

A spring celebration in song

Spring Concert

Tuesday 3rd August 2021

It's here!

Big thank you to you all - the Rising Voices team, members and contributors for once again producing a good fun concert and thanks to Hannah...

Trustee Board

Wednesday 5th May 2021

We are looking to identify talented, passionate individuals to join its Trustee Board. As a ...

Gonna Rise Up Singing

Gonna Rise up Singing

Friday 30th April 2021

Spring Concert

Friday 9th April 2021
Join us for some fun and music from our special guests, Lorna & The Lockdown Band, Wendy Morrow, Sarah Larkin,  Sara Kemp,  Calvin Glenn, Mark Anstead and Molly Palmer, Georgina Carter...

Ali Sharpe

Saturday 13th February 2021
Please join us in extending our heartfelt thanks and warmest best wishes to our excellent choir director Ali Sharpe who will be retiring from her post at the end of March.
 
...

World Cancer Day

Thursday 4th February 2021

Today as we mark World Cancer Day and we pause to think about the impact cancer has on peoples lives and those we have lost during the crisis to both Cancer and Covid.

Rising Voices Wessex...

My Love Is Like A Red Red Rose

Burns Night

Tuesday 26th January 2021

A special treat to help celebrate Burns Night from Dr Alastair

Burns Night is annually celebrated in Scotland...

Pages