Latest news

Julia and Lesley’s CreamTea

Saturday 2nd September 2017

Julia and Lesley from the Bournemouth Choir are organising a cream tea to raise funds for Rising Voices Wessex....

Big Sing

Sunday 16th July 2017

"What an amazing day! I have learned a lot and had such fun. Thanks to 
all for the hard work behind...

Register For The Big Sing

Tuesday 30th May 2017

  Register HERE for The Big Sing 

 

Summer Concert - 'Those Were the Days'

Friday 26th May 2017
Rising Voices Summer Concert - 'Those Were the Days' is nearly here. 
 
All will enjoy this year's concert, as there is something for everyone!
...

Boscombe & Southbourne Rotary

Thursday 18th May 2017
Well, what can I say!  It was a brilliant evening and on behalf of Boscombe & Southbourne Rotary, I would like to thank Ali and all the choir members of Rising Voices...

Rising Voices Workshop

Sunday 26th March 2017

Thank you

Monday 9th January 2017

Thank you

After a very intimidating experience at school I hadn’t sung for years, except in the car where no one could hear me.  But I always loved the idea of singing in a choir, so when I...

Bournemouth University

Thursday 22nd December 2016

I just wanted to write and let you know how much I and the others in the audience enjoyed your concert last week!! It was a wonderful way to begin Christmas celebrations and the story behind the...

Lewis-Manning Trust

Tuesday 18th October 2016

Well what can I say? What a wonderful performance at the Ladies Lunch on Friday, which once again left me with Goosebumps .

On behalf of everyone at Lewis-Manning Hospice, I would like to...

Evening of Musical Entertainment

Friday 7th October 2016

Ali Sharpe, Rising Voices choir Director, is puting together a concert, an evening of musical entertainment.

Together The Canford Cliffs community choir and the Churchill/Millstream choir...

Pages