Latest news

Quiz Night

Sunday 1st May 2016

What a wonderful night we had at the Quiz Night on Saturday at the OX.

A huge thankyou to Helen and Sarah who organised the event and got us all thinking...

Police Mutual Local Community Fund

Colette Rogers

Saturday 30th April 2016

Thank you to Colette, one of our members, for successfully applying for a grant from the Police Mutual Local Community Fund for Rising Voices Wessex in memory...

Extra Rehearsals at Ali's

Wednesday 13th April 2016

Ali is kindly doing some extra rehearsal sessions for Blake at her...

Rising Voices wins The People's Projects

Wednesday 16th March 2016

What an amazing result!

What we have achieved in three years is amazing and this funding will give us a firm footing to move forward and help other...

Rising Voices will be appearing on ITV's Peoples project

Monday 29th February 2016

Rising Voices Wessex will be appearing on local ITV Meridian on the 2nd March on the 6pm News as part of...

Backing Choir for BLAKE

Tuesday 23rd February 2016

Rising Voices have been invited to sing as the backing Choir for BLAKE at a Concert at The Regent Centre in Christchurch on Friday 6th May. 

Don't miss out...

Lucy Braga

Lucy Braga, Patron of Rising Voices

Sunday 7th February 2016

Rising Voices Wessex are very pleased to welcome Lucy Braga as a Patron of the choir. 

Lucy is a Soprano from Southampton, she spent several years in Vienna, Austria, where she performed as...

Charity Status Acquired

Monday 11th January 2016

Rising Voices is pleased to announce that on its third birthday it became a register charity (registration number 1165053)  ...

Friends and Family Night

Wednesday 9th December 2015

On 15th December Rising voices will host a Friends and Family night at St Johns Church in Parkstone.

On the night we will be pleased to present the film...

Carol Concert Tickets Still Available

Thursday 3rd December 2015

There are still tickets left for the Carol Concert on the 5th Dec at St Michael's and All Angels Church in Lyndhurst from 3 to 5pm in aid of the Wessex Cancer Trust - don't miss the opportunity to...

Pages